Deer and Doe Datura

Deer&Doe Datura

A post shared by @catherinewyatt on

I’ve had my eye on the Deer and Doe Datura pattern for a while now, ever since seeing Lauren’s beautiful Liberty print version. I used white cotton lawn for the yoke and a gorgeous Liberty lawn for the body and super cute peter pan collar.

Collar

A post shared by @catherinewyatt on

I love how the yoke is lined so neatly and the collar was so easy to just slot in. I was new to bias tape hemming but I’m a convert! The sizing was quite generous and I ended up taking in about 1.5″ each side and the only other thing I changed was to press the yoke seam downwards so the darker fabric doesn’t show though (I still managed to hide the raw edges – phew!) I can’t wait to try the cut-out neckline next. Hooray for a summer of sewing!

 

Leave a Reply

