Deer and Doe Belladone

Belladone dress

A post shared by @catherinewyatt on

I fell in love with this pattern through some beautiful examples online (Sonja’sAnna’s and Abbey’s to name but three!) After a blissful hour choosing fabric I went for this Pod Trail cotton lawn by Susan Driscoll for Dashwood Studios. It’s gorgeously light, drapey and soft: perfect for summer.

My three favourite things about this pattern are

1. The back

2. The back

3. The back

Belladone dress back

A post shared by @catherinewyatt on

Well, that’s totally true but I also adore the super neat pockets, the contrasting bias binding and the cute trim I added on the hem line.

belladone

Deer&Doe Belladone dress

A post shared by @catherinewyatt on

Snazzy trim

A post shared by @catherinewyatt on

The sizing was quite generous and I ended up taking in 1.5″. I also found this for the Datura so for my next Deer and Doe project I’ll cut a size smaller. I made a 36 bodice and traced out to a 38 waist and hips and the back fitted perfectly without alteration. I just need to put a hook and eye or some such at the top of the zip.

I can’t stop wearing it!

2 thoughts on “Deer and Doe Belladone

  1. Pingback: Pattern Hack | Clemens

  2. Pingback: Deer & Doe Bleuet | Clemens

Leave a Reply

